17 May 2018

My Hails to...Gallaecia. DIOIVO, LÓSTREGOS, SARTEGOS

Celtic Lands Rise!...no Día Das Letras Galegas

"Sempre Pola Morte Esperas"
Sempre Pola Morte Esperas
2016 Independent

"Señor Dos Escuros Dons"
Lendas Baixo O Luar
2017 Darkwoods

"Lume Do Visitante-Morrer No Nascente"
Sartegos/Balmog Split
2018 Caverna Abismal Records

16 May 2018


"Living In Fear"
Prime Evil
1987 Demo

SADISM "The Spectral Veils" Official Lyric Video

"The Spectral Veils" is the brand new lyric video by chilean death metallers SADISM, from the forthcoming album "Ethereal Dead Cult"

Raw, furious yet technical old school death metal, excellent! Out next August via Toxic Records.

More info at: 

14 May 2018

VISUAL AGGRESSION: New videos from Morbid Angel, Immortal, Overkill, Ováte, Nervosa, Lucifer

This video from MORBID ANGEL´s track "Garden Of Disdain" came as a surprise. The song belongs to the band´s latest album "Kingdoms Disdained" released in December last year.

The video produced by Nadar Sadek is really dark and disturbing, intersting indeed and far away from the typical cliches.

Norwegian black metallers IMMORTAL are back, or better said Demonaz and Horg. 

A lot of people, (or may be just a few, anyway, I´m not among those) were expecting the new stuff, and the band have just presented the lyric video of the track "Northern Chaos Gods". The track will be released as a 7" single on May 25th, and is also the title track of the new album to be released on July 6th through Nuclear Blast...

Only a few days left for the release of "Live in Overhausen". A double  live album by OVERKILL performing "Feel The Fire" and "Horrorscope" albums in its entirety. 

A couple of live videos have been revealed, "Thanx for Nothing" a few wees ago and recently "Second Son". Live in Overhausen will be released next friday 18th through Nuclear Blast on several formats. More info here.

OVÁTE is a black metal duo formed by Aindiachaí (guitasrs/bass) and Brodd (drums). They will release the debut album on June 1st through Soulseller Records.

The album will feature guest vocal perfomances by V´Gandr (Helheim/Taake), Hoest (Taake/Gorgoroth) El (Ghaal´s Wyrd, Aeternus), Odemark (The 3rd Attempt) Ese (ex- Windir, Slagest).

Here´s the first rrack "Song Til Ein Orm" with Hoest on guest vocals.

"Kill The Silence" is the first trackfrom the new album by Brazilian thrashers NERVOSA. The song belongs to the band´s third full-lenght "Downfall Of Mankind" to be released on Jue 1st by Napalm Records.

Last (but not least) here´s the advance video clip of the new single by LUCIFER, the trio featuring Nick Anderson on drums and Johanna Sadonis on vocals. "California Son" is the opening track of the new album "Lucifer II". The album comes out on July 6th.

I didn´t hear the debut album, so I discovered the band thanks to this song. I like this kind of vintage, retro rock or whateve is called. I first thoutght about Wolfmother, the sound (mainly the bass and guitar) instantly reminded me of the debut EP and the first full-lenght of the australian band. I like that stuff and so I like the vibe of this song (and the simple but cool vintage video clip). I really look forward to the release of Lucifer II. 

DREADFUL FATE "Hour Of Reprisal" new track revealed!

Hell yeah! DREADFULL FATE revealed a new track from the upcoming debut album, "Hour Of Reprisal" is pure old school thrashing wrath, fucking great!. "Vengeance" comes out on June 15th through I Hate/To The Death Records.


Show No Mercy
1983 Metal Blade Records

3 May 2018

THRASH ATTACK: by Deathstorm, Dreadful Fate, Invocation Spells

Austrian Thrashers DEATHSTORM are about to release their third full-lenght "Reaping What Is Left" next May 25th via High Roller Records.  Teh band recently unleashed the second advance track "Agent Of Dismay". Killer Old-School thrash metal highly influenced by bands like Kreator, Sadus, Sodom...pure 80s thrash metal worship.

"Reaping What Is Left" track listing:

Thea Reaping
Agent Of Dismay
Predator Kill
Ossuary Darkness
Hallowed Ground
By Sword, By Pick, By Axe
Unholy Lamentations
Dying Insane


DREADFUL FATE released their first recording last year by launching the cool demo "The Sin Of Sodom". Now the band will release the debut album entitled "Vengeance" through I Hate Records and To The Death Records. The first track "Death Sentence" shows a total 80s thash metal aggression that will quickly remind you of Merciless early kreator, Blood Feast...

"Vengeance" track listing:

Death Sentence
Altar Of Cruelty
Unholy Lust
Witches Hammer
Hour Of Reprisal
Eternal Fire
The Final Sacrifice

"Spread Cruelty In The Abyss" is the third album by chilean black thrashers INVOCATION SPELLS. The album is out now via Suicide records on CD version available  from the band... "Victims of Doom" is the sexond track revealed, you can also check the opening track "Ruins of Cemetery" here.

"Spread Cruelty In The Abyss" track listing:

Ruins Of Cemetery
Rotting Sacirifice
Victims Of Doom
Torment of Obsessor
Old Rites
Spread Cruelty
Obscure And Evil
From The Graves



"Shadow From Mordor"
Behind The Realms of Madness
1985 Children Of The Revolution